How Do Music Producers Get Paid In The Music Industry Today?

Urgent: Are you on Facebook? Like my page (opens in new window) for the latest info on the music business.

Every music producer, signed or unsigned, should understand music royalties. Unfortunately, most don’t.

This is why you hear a music producer all over the radio (i.e DJ Mustard) and they’re not getting paid for their work.

So in this video I’m going to break down how we as music producers get paid, and why you must study this type of information.

I encourage you to watch the video below over a few times because it’s vital information if you want to survive in this game.

How Music Producers Get Paid Royalties

Like I said in the video I encourage you to watch this over, because this game is shady, and you either know how to play it, or you get raped tryna make it big. (LITERALLY in some cases)

Peace

K-Felon Beats

Reference-Musicians.about.com

P.S-Download The Beat Selling Bible Here

Leave a comment